Skip to main content

Grafton Village, Vermont Intersection Signs

Contact Us

The Agency of Commerce and Community Development is comprised of the following areas:

Secretary's Office

Lindsay Kurrle Secretary 802-828-3080 lindsay.kurrle@vermont.gov
Tayt Brooks Deputy Secretary 802-828-3080 tayt.brooks@vermont.gov
Kitty Sweet Executive Assistant  802-828-3080 kitty.sweet@vermont.gov

Department of Economic Development (DED)

Joan Goldstein
Commissioner
802-272-2399 joan.goldstein@vermont.gov
Brett Long Deputy Commissioner 802-461-9353 brett.long@vermont.gov
Vacant Communications Director    
Kristen Ziter Administrative Services Manager III 802-622-4166 kristen.ziter@vermont.gov
Kelly Chambers Administrative Services Coordinator III 802-585-8225 kelly.chambers@vermont.gov

Business Recruitment and International Trade

Tim Tierney Director of Recruitment and International Trade 802-505-5496 tim.tierney@vermont.gov
Daegan Goodman Senior Economic Development Specialist   daegan.goodman@vermont.gov

Business Support

Elisabeth Nance Grant Programs Manager 802-461-6809 elisabeth.nance@vermont.gov
Vacant Business Relations Manager    
Kristie Farnham Director 802-398-5268 kristie.farnham@vermont.gov
Kristen Gadbois Economic Development Specialist II 802-636-7960 kristen.gadbois@vermont.gov
Nick Grimley Director Entrepreneurship & Tech Commercialization  802-798-2328 nick.grimley@vermont.gov
Vacant Staff Attorney IV    
Cameron Ainsworth Administrative Services Coordinator II 802-622-4366 cameron.ainsworth@vermont.gov
Vacant Economic Development Specialist II    

Captive Insurance

Brittany Nevins Economic Development Director 802-398-5192 brittany.nevins@vermont.gov

Vermont Economic Progress Council (VEPC)

Jessica Hartleben Executive Director 802-622-4860 jessica.hartleben@vermont.gov
Ellie Beckett Grant Programs Manager 802-622-4674 ellie.beckett@vermont.gov
Vacant Economic Development Specialist II    

Vermont APEX Accelerator

Joanne Spaulding Director 802-522-9135 joanne.spaulding@vermont.gov
Denise Nelson Administrative Services Coordinator II
 
802-828-5237 denise.nelson@vermont.gov
Bonnie Sanders Procurement Specialist - Montpelier Office (Lamoille, Orange and Washington Counties and southeast Chittenden County) 802-585-6109 bonnie.sanders@vermont.gov
Babette Rossignol Procurement Counselor II – Burlington Office
(Chittenden, Franklin and Grand Isle Counties and northern part of Addison County)
802-652-2134 babette.rossignol@vermont.gov
Brenda Plastridge Procurement Counselor II - Newport Office
(Essex, Orleans and Caledonia Counties)
802-334-9377 brenda.plastridge@vermont.gov
Elizabeth Adams

Procurement Counselor II - Rutland Office (Bennington and Rutland Counties and southern part of Addison County)

802-272-1587

elizabeth.adams@vermont.gov

Ed Williams Procurement Counselor II - Springfield Office
(Windham and Windsor Counties)
802-885-3061x202
 
ed.williams@vermont.gov

Vermont Training Program

John Young Workforce Training Program Director 802-355-2725 john.young@vermont.gov

Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD)

Alex Farrell Commissioner 802-636-7361 alex.farrell@vermont.gov
Nate Formalarie Deputy Commissioner 802-522-7323 nate.formalarie@vermont.gov
Maxwell Krieger General Counsel 802-522-3132 maxwell.krieger@vermont.gov
Kitty Sweet Executive Assistant  802-828-3080 kitty.sweet@vermont.gov

Community Planning &  Revitalization

Chris Cochran Director 802-595-5410 chris.cochran@vermont.gov
Richard Amore Planning and Outreach Manager 802-585-0061 richard.amore@vermont.gov
Bronwyn Cooke Planning and Policy Manager 802-636-7126 bronwyn.cooke@vermont.gov
Vacant Grants Management Specialist    
Natalie Elvidge Planning Coordinator 802-261-0681 natalie.elvidge@vermont.gov
Jacob Hemmerick Planning and Policy Manager 802-828-5249 jacob.hemmerick@vermont.gov
Gary Holloway Downtown Program Manager 802-522-2444 gary.holloway@vermont.gov
Jenni Lavoie Contracts & Grants Administrator 802-828-1948 jennifer.lavoie@vermont.gov
Amy Tomasso Community Planning & Project Manager 802-636-7560 amy.tomasso@vermont.gov

Community Development (VCDP/CDBG)

Ann Karlene Kroll Grants Management Director 802-828-5225 annkarlene.kroll@vermont.gov
Cassie Bell Grants Management Analyst 802-828-5211 cassie.bell@vermont.gov
Cindy Blondin Grants Management Analyst 802-828-5219 cindy.blondin@vermont.gov
Brett Chornyak Grants Management Specialist 802-249-4707 brett.chornyak@vermont.gov
Nathan Cleveland Community Development Specialist 802-585-5659 nathan.cleveland@vermont.gov
Julia Connell  Community Development Specialist 802-828-5215 julia.connell@vermont.gov
Patrick Scheld Administrative Services Manager 802-828-1365 patrick.scheld@vermont.gov
Juliann Sherman Grants Management Specialist 802-461-6950 juliann.sherman@vermont.gov
Vacant Environmental Specialist    
Grace Vinson Environmental Officer 802-622-4236 grace.vinson@vermont.gov

Housing

Shaun Gilpin Housing Division Director 802-249-0014 shaun.gilpin@vermont.gov
Jayme Bauer Community Development Specialist II 802-261-0682 jayme.bauer@vermont.gov
Erin Caro Aguayo Grants Management Specialist 802-461-6220 erin.aguayo@vermont.gov
Naomi Cunningham Housing Program Administrator 802-249-2689 naomi.cunningham@vermont.gov
Arthur Hamlin
Housing Program Coordinator - Mobile Home Parks
802-828-3749
Scott Sharland Grants Management Specialist 802-249-2078 scott.sharland@vermont.gov
Nedah Warstler Administrative Services Coordinator II 802-636-7338 nedah.warstler@vermont.gov

Division for Historic Preservation

Laura Trieschmann State Historic Preservation Officer 802-505-3579 laura.trieschmann@vermont.gov
Yvonne Benney Basque Historic Resources Specialist -Archeology 802-505-1020 yvonne.basque@vermont.gov
Devin Colman State Architectural Historian 802-585-8246 devin.colman@vermont.gov
Caitlin Corkins Tax Credits & Grants Coordinator 802-828-3047 caitlin.corkins@vermont.gov
Lindsay Pacheco Administrative Services Coordinator I 802-461-6191 lindsay.pacheco@vermont.gov
Scott Dillon HP Senior Review Coordinator 802-272-7358 scott.dillon@vermont.gov
James Duggan Director of Preservation -State Historic Sites 802-477-2288 james.duggan@vermont.gov
Elizabeth Peebles Historic Resources Specialist -Architecture 802-505-1147 elizabeth.peebles@vermont.gov
Jess Robinson State Archaeologist 802-272-2509 jess.robinson@vermont.gov
Breanna Sheehan Administrative Director -Vermont Commission on Native American Affairs 802-261-0680

breanna.sheehan@vermont.gov

Victoria Sample Historic Sites Section Chief 802-505-8592 victoria.sample@vermont.gov

Marylou Chicote

Bennington Monument  Historic Site Administrator 802-447-0550 marylou.chicote@vermont.gov
Elsa Gilbertson Historic Sites Regional Administrator 802-759-2412 elsa.gilbertson@vermont.gov
Rejoice Scherry Historic Sites Regional Administrator 802-672-3773 rejoice.scherry@vermont.gov
Greg Socinski Historic Resources Specialist-Architecture 802-636-7413 greg.socinski@vermont.gov

Department of Tourism & Marketing (VDTM)

Heather Pelham Commissioner 802-477-2727 heather.pelham@vermont.gov
Bradley Battin Digital Strategist and Web Designer 802-461-6035 bradley.battin@vermont.gov
Robynn Beams Conley Digital Outreach Coordinator 802-585-0878 robynn.beams@vermont.gov
David Burnell Senior Designer and Brand Strategist 802-461-9124 david.burnell@vermont.gov
Caleigh Cross Digital Content Coordinator 802-505-1094 caleigh.cross@vermont.gov
Sara DeFilippi Director of Partnerships and Community Engagement 802-272-2633 sara.defilippi@vermont.gov
Katharine Ingram Trade and Partner Relations Manager 802-261-5111 katharine.ingram@vermont.gov
Maureen McCracken Director of Marketing Strategy and Research 802-461-7079 maureen.mccracken@vermont.gov
Elle O'Casey Director of Creative Services (CMO) 802-760-9967 elle.ocasey@vermont.gov
Shelley Pembroke Digital Marketer 802-522-4576 shelley.pembroke@vermont.gov
Erin Robinson Marketing Manager 802-522-7915 erin.robinson@vermont.gov
Abby Sessock Executive Director of Digital Communications 802-461-5115 abby.sessock@vermont.gov
Tessa Yip Marketing Project Coordinator 802-461-7795 tessa.yip@vermont.gov

Administration

Daniel Dickerson Administrative Services Director IV 802-261-0668 daniel.dickerson@vermont.gov
Todd Baumeister ACCD Business Process Manager 802-636-7077 todd.baumeister@vermont.gov
John Kessler General Counsel II 802-828-5202 john.kessler@vermont.gov
Terry Reed Financial Administrator II 802-461-6354 terry.reed@vermont.gov
Michele Snyder Contracts and Grant Manager 802-461-5224 michele.snyder@vermont.gov
Leonarda Stewart Financial Administrator I 802-461-6508 leonarda.stewart@vermont.gov
Sherri Strickland Contracts and Grants Administrator 802-461-6106 sherri.strickland@vermont.gov
Anna Strong Financial Director I 802-461-6290 anna.strong@vermont.gov
James Vigeant Financial Director I 802-585-0806 james.vigeant@vermont.gov
Jessica Vintinner Principal Assistant 802-477-3808 jessica.vintinner@vermont.gov

Sharon Welch

ACCD Contracts & Grants Director

802-828-5678

sharon.welch@vermont.gov

Paul Williams Financial Manager I 802-249-1180 paul.williams@vermont.gov
Christine Hinkel Ianni ACCD Director of Communications 802-622-4337 christine.hinkelianni@vermont.gov
Vacant Economic Research Analyst    
Jewel Mason Financial Administrator II 802-828-5206 jewel.mason@vermont.gov