Grafton Village, Vermont Intersection Signs

Contact Us

The Agency of Commerce and Community Development is comprised of the following areas:

Secretary's Office

Lindsay Kurrle Secretary 802-828-3080 lindsay.kurrle@vermont.gov
Tayt Brooks Deputy Secretary 802-828-3080 tayt.brooks@vermont.gov
Kitty Sweet Executive Assistant  802-828-3080 kitty.sweet@vermont.gov

Department of Economic Development (DED)

Joan Goldstein
Commissioner
802-272-2399 joan.goldstein@vermont.gov
Hilary DelRoss Communications Director 802-622-4337 hilary.delross@vermont.gov
Shelley Pembroke Marketing and Projects Coordinator  802-585-8225 shelley.pembroke@vermont.gov
Kristen Ziter Administrative Services Manager III 802-622-4166 kristen.ziter@vermont.gov

Business Recruitment and International Trade

Tim Tierney Director of Recruitment and International Trade 802-505-5496 tim.tierney@vermont.gov
Daegan Goodman Senior Economic Development Specialist 802-622-4193 daegan.goodman@vermont.gov
Randall Szott Economic Development Specialist II 802-622-4257 randall.szott@vermont.gov

Business Support

Brett Long Deputy Commissioner 802-461-9353 brett.long@vermont.gov
Natalie Elvidge Business Relations Manager 802-461-6869 natalie.elvidge@vermont.gov
Kristie Farnham Director 802-398-5268 kristie.farnham@vermont.gov
Vacant Economic Development Specialist II    
Nick Grimley Director Entrepreneurship & Tech Commercialization  802-798-2328 nick.grimley@vermont.gov
Jessica Hartleben Staff Attorney IV 802-622-4860 jessica.hartleben@vermont.gov
Jesse McEntee Grants Management Specialist 802-622-4674 jesse.mcentee@vermont.gov
Kelly LaVallee Administrative Services Coordinator I 802-622-4366 kelley.lavallee@vermont.gov
Ashley Lipton Economic Development Specialist II 802-461-6809 ashley.lipton@vermont.gov
Cherie Yaeger Economic Development Specialist II 802-622-4001 cherie.yaeger@vermont.gov
Kristen Gadbois Economic Development Specialist II 802-636-7960 kristen.gadbois@vermont.gov

Captive Insurance

Brittany Nevins Economic Development Director 802-398-5192 britany.nevins@vermont.gov

Vermont Economic Progress Council (VEPC)

Abbie Sherman Executive Director 802-793-0721 abbie.sherman@vermont.gov
Angela Farrington VEPC Programs Manager 802-461-6421 angela.farrington@vermont.gov

Vermont Procurement Technical Assistance Center (VT PTAC)

Joanne Spaulding Director 802-522-9135 joanne.spaulding@vermont.gov
Leonarda Stewart Administrative Services Coordinator II
 
802-828-5237 leonarda.stewart@vermont.gov
Bonnie Sanders Procurement Specialist - Montpelier Office (Lamoille, Orange and Washington Counties and southeast Chittenden County) 802-585-6109 bonnie.sanders@vermont.gov
Babette Lizotte Procurement Counselor II – Burlington Office
(Chittenden, Franklin and Grand Isle Counties and northern part of Addison County)
802-652-2134 babette.lizotte@vermont.gov
Brenda Plastridge Procurement Counselor II - Newport Office
(Essex, Orleans and Calendonia Counties)
802-334-9377 brenda.plastridge@vermont.gov
Elizabeth Adams

Procurement Counselor II - Rutland Office (Bennington and Rutland Counties and southern part of Addison County)

802-272-1587

elizabeth.adams@vermont.gov

Ed Williams Procurement Counselor II - Springfield Office
(Windham and Windsor Counties)
802-885-3061x202
 
ed.williams@vermont.gov

Vermont Training Program

John Young Workforce Training Program Director 802-355-2725 john.young@vermont.gov

Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD)

Josh Hanford Commissioner 802-828-3080 josh.hanford@vermont.gov
Alex Farrell Deputy Commissioner 802-636-7361 alex.farrell@vermont.gov
Shannon Konvicka Communications Director 802-261-0680 shannon.konvicka@vermont.gov
Maxwell Krieger General Counsel 802-522-3132 maxwell.krieger@vermont.gov
Kitty Sweet Executive Assistant  802-828-3080 kitty.sweet@vermont.gov

Community Planning &  Revitalization

Chris Cochran Director 802-595-5410 chris.cochran@vermont.gov
Richard Amore Planning and Outreach Manager 802-585-0061 richard.amore@vermont.gov
Jackie Cassino Planning and Project Manager 802-261-0681 jackie.cassino@vermont.gov
Bronwyn Cooke Planning and Policy Manager 802-636-7126 bronwyn.cooke@vermont.gov
Jacob Hemmerick Planning and Policy Manager 802-828-5249 jacob.hemmerick@vermont.gov
Gary Holloway Downtown Program Manager 802-522-2444 gary.holloway@vermont.gov
Jenni Lavoie Grants Specialist 802-828-1948 jennifer.lavoie@vermont.gov

Grants Management

Ann Karlene Kroll Grants Management Director 802-828-5225 annkarlene.kroll@vermont.gov
Cassie Bell Grants Management Analyst 802-828-5211 cassie.bell@vermont.gov
Benito Alston, Sofia Program Services Clerk 802-636-7255 sofia.benitoalston@vermont.gov
Brett Chornyak Grants Management Specialist 802-249-4707 brett.chornyak@vermont.gov
Juliann Sherman Grants Management Specialist 802-828-5226 juliann.sherman@vermont.gov
Grace Vinson Environmental Officer 802-622-4236 grace.vinson@vermont.gov

Housing

Shaun Gilpin Housing Division Director 802-249-0014 shaun.gilpin@vermont.gov
Arthur Hamlin
Housing Program Coordinator - Mobile Home Parks
Brian Nichols Grants Management Specialist 802-461-6220 brian.nichols@vermont.gov
Naomi Cunningham Housing Program Administator 802-249-2689 naomi.cunningham@vermont.gov
Vacant Community Development Specialist II 802-636-7338  

Division for Historic Preservation

Laura Trieschmann State Historic Preservation Officer 802-828-3222 laura.trieschmann@vermont.gov
Yvonne Benney Basque Historic Resources Specialist -Archeology 802-505-1020 yvonne.basque@vermont.gov
Devin Colman State Architectural Historian 802-585-8246 devin.colman@vermont.gov
Caitlin Corkins Tax Credits & Grants Coordinator 802-828-3047 caitlin.corkins@vermont.gov
Cynthia Davis Administrative Services Coordinator I 802-461-6191 cynthia.davis@vermont.gov
Scott Dillon HP Senior Review Coordinator 802-272-7358 scott.dillon@vermont.gov
James Duggan Director of Preservation -State Historic Sites 802-477-2288 james.duggan@vermont.gov
Elizabeth Peebles Historic Resources Specialist -Architecture 802-505-1147 elizabeth.peebles@vermont.gov
Jess Robinson State Archaeologist 802-272-2509 jess.robinson@vermont.gov
Tracy Martin State Owned Historic Sites Section Chief 802-828-3051 tracy.martin@vermont.gov 
Marylou Chicote Bennington Monument  Historic Site Administrator 802-447-0550 marylou.chicote@vermont.gov
Elsa Gilbertson Historic Sites Regional Administrator 802-759-2412 elsa.gilbertson@vermont.gov
William Jenney Historic Sites Regional Administrator 802-672-3773 william.jenney@vermont.gov

Vermont Community Development Program (VCDP)

Cindy Blondin Grants Management Analyst 802-828-5219
Nathan Cleveland Community Development Specialist,
Caledonia, Essex, Orange, Orleans, Windham, and Windsor Counties
802-585-5659 nathan.cleveland@vermont.gov
Julia Connell Community Development Specialist,
Addison, Lamoille and Washington Counties
802-828-5215 julia.connell@vermont.gov
Patrick Scheld Community Development Specialist,
Bennington, Chittenden, Franklin, Grand Isle, and Rutland Counties
802-828-1365 patrick.scheld@vermont.gov

Department of Tourism & Marketing (VDTM)

Heather Pelham Commissioner 802-477-2727 heather.pelham@vermont.gov
Maureen McCracken Director of Marketing Strategy and Research 802-461-7079 maureen.mccracken@vermont.gov
Abby Sessock Executive Director of Digital Communications 802-461-5115 abby.sessock@vermont.gov
Vacant Director of Partnerships and Community Engagement 802-505-5413  
Elle O'Casey Director of Creative Services (CMO) 802-760-9967 elle.ocasey@vermont.gov
Erin Robinson Marketing Manager 802-522-7915 erin.robinson@vermont.gov
Sara DeFilippi Trade and Partner Relations Manager 802-272-2633 sara.defilippi@vermont.gov
David Burnell Senior Designer and Brand Strategist 802-461-9124 david.burnell@vermont.gov
Kelsey Price Digital Strategist and Web Designer 802-461-6035 kelsey.price@vermont.gov
Caleigh Cross Digital Content Coordinator 802-505-1094 caleigh.cross@vermont.gov
Robynn Beams Conley Digital Outreach Coordinator 802-585-0878 robynn.beams@vermont.gov
Vacant Economic Development Digital Marketing Specialist    

Administration

Lisa Allard Financial Director I 802-585-0806 lisa.allard@vermont.gov
Christopher Baning Financial Director III 802-261-0668 christopher.baning@vermont.gov
Sharon Batdorff Administrative Assistant B 802-828-1093 sharon.batdorff@vermont.gov
Nate Formalarie Director of Communications and Strategic Initiatives 802-522-7323 nate.formalarie@vermont.gov
Kathy Holt Financial Administrator II 802-828-5206 kathy.holt@vermont.gov
Ken Jones Economic Research Analyst 802-828-3119 kenneth.jones@vermont.gov
John Kessler General Counsel II 802-828-5202 john.kessler@vermont.gov
Michele Snyder Contrct and Grant Manager 802-461-5224 michele.snyder@vermont.gov
Mo Reilly Business Application Support Specialist 802-636-7077 mo.reilly@vermont.gov
Vacant Financial Administrator II 802-261-0682  
Jessica Vintinner Principal Assistant 802-477-3808 jessica.vintinner@vermont.gov
Romana Kurevija Contracts and Grants Administrator 802-461-6106 romana.kurevija@vermont.gov
Sharon Welch Contracts and Grants Administrator 802-828-5678 sharon.welch@vermont.gov
Paul Williams Financial Administrator II 802-249-1180 paul.williams@vermont.gov
Tracy Badeau Financial Director I 802-461-6290 tracy.badeu@vermont.gov

 

Contact Us

Lindsay Kurrle, Secretary
Tayt Brooks, Deputy Secretary

Secretary's Office
802-828-3080

Agency Main Number
802-828-1093

One National Life Drive
Deane C. Davis Building, 6th Floor
Montpelier, VT 05620-0501

Visit ThinkVermont.com for more inspiration and information on living, working and doing business in Vermont.