Grafton Village, Vermont Intersection Signs

Contact Us

The Agency of Commerce and Community Development is comprised of the following areas:

Secretary's Office

Michael Schirling Secretary 802-828-3080 michael.schirling@vermont.gov
Ted Brady Deputy Secretary 802-828-3080 ted.brady@vermont.gov
Kitty Sweet Executive Assistant  802-828-3080 kitty.sweet@vermont.gov

Department of Economic Development (DED)

Joan Goldstein
Commissioner
802-272-2399 joan.goldstein@vermont.gov
Shelley Pembroke Marketing and Projects Coordinator  802-585-8225 shelley.pembroke@vermont.gov
Kristen Ziter Financial Manager I 802-622-4166 kristen.ziter@vermont.gov

Business Recruitment and International Trade

Hilary DelRoss Senior Economic Development Specialist 802-622-4337 hilary.delross@vermont.gov
Tim Tierney Director of Recruitment and International Trade 802-505-5496 tim.tierney@vermont.gov

Business Support

Brett Long Deputy Commissioner 802-461-9353 brett.long@vermont.gov
Kristie Farnham Director 802-398-5268 kristie.farnham@vermont.gov
Daegan Goodman Economic Development Specialist II 802-622-4193 daegan.goodman@vermont.gov
Nick Grimley Director Entrepreneurship & Tech Commercialization  802-798-2328 nick.grimley@vermont.gov
Paul Williams Grants Management Specialist 802-249-1180 paul.williams@.vermont.gov

Captive Insurance

Ian Davis Director 802-398-5192 ian.davis@vermont.gov

Vermont Economic Progress Council (VEPC)

Megan Sullivan Executive Director 802-798-2221 megan.sullivan@vermont.gov
Abbie Sherman Grant Programs Manager 802-828-3230 abbie.sherman@vermont.gov

Northern Border Regional Commission (NBRC)

Grogan, Richard Executive Director 802-461-8089 richard.grogan@vermont.gov

Vermont Procurement Technical Assistance Center (VT PTAC)

Joanne Spaulding Director 802-522-9135 joanne.spaulding@vermont.gov
Leonarda Stewart Administrative Services Coordinator II
 
802-828-5237 leonarda.stewart@vermont.gov
Bonnie Sanders Procurement Specialist - Montpelier Ofiice (Addison, Lamoille, Orange and Washington Counties) 802-585-6109 bonnie.sanders@vermont.gov
Babette Lizotte Procurement Counselor II – Burlington Office
(Chittenden, Franklin and Grand Isle Counties)
802-652-2134 babette.lizotte@vermont.gov
Brenda Plastridge Procurement Counselor II - Newport Office
(Essex, Orleans and Calendonia Counties)
802-334-9377 brenda.plastridge@vermont.gov
Elizabeth Adams

Procurement Counselor II - Rutland Office (Bennington and Rutland Counties)

802-272-1587

elizabeth.adams@vermont.gov

Ed Williams Procurement Counselor II - Springfield Office
Brattleboro Office                                  (Windham and Windsor Counties)
802-885-3061x202 (M/T/F)
802-885-3061x219 (W/TH)
ed.williams@vermont.gov

Vermont Training Program

John Young Workforce Training Program Director 802-355-2725 john.young@vermont.gov

Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD)

Josh Hanford Acting Commissioner 802-828-3080 josh.hanford@vermont.gov
Dale Azaria General Counsel 802-828-5245 dale.azaria@vermont.gov
Kitty Sweet Executive Assistant  802-828-3080 kitty.sweet@vermont.gov

Community Planning &  Revitalization

Chris Cochran Director 802-595-5410 chris.cochran@vermont.gov
Richard Amore Planning and Project Manager 802-828-5229 richard.amore@vermont.gov
Jacob Hemmerick Planning and Policy Manager 802-828-5249 jacob.hemmerick@vermont.gov
Gary Holloway Downtown Program Manager 802-828-3220 gary.holloway@vermont.gov
Faith Ingulsrud Planning Coordinator 802-828-5228 faith.ingulsrud@vermont.gov
Jenni Lavoie Administrative Services Coordinator 802-828-1948 jennifer.lavoie@vermont.gov

Grants Management

Ann Karlene Kroll Grants Management Director 802-828-5225 annkarlene.kroll@vermont.gov
Cassie Bell Grants Management Analyst 802-828-5211 cassie.bell@vermont.gov
Joseph LeClair Grants Management Analyst 802-828-5226 joseph.leclair@vermont.gov
Quin Mann Environmental Officer 802-828-1357 quin.mann@vermont.gov

Housing

Shaun Gilpin Housing Policy Specialist 802-249-0014 shaun.gilpin@vermont.gov
Arthur Hamlin
Housing Program Coordinator - Mobile Home Parks

Division for Historic Preservation

Laura Trieschmann State Historic Preservation Officer 802-828-3222 laura.trieschmann@vermont.gov
Yvonne Benney Basque Historic Resources Specialist 802-828-1381 yvonne.basque@vermont.gov
Devin Colman State Architectural Historian 802-585-8246 devin.colman@vermont.gov
Caitlin Corkins Tax Credits & Grants Coordinator 802-828-3047 caitlin.corkins@vermont.gov
Scott Dillon Survey Archaeologist 802-272-7358 scott.dillon@vermont.gov
James Duggan Historic Preservation Review Coordinator 802-477-2288 james.duggan@vermont.gov
Elizabeth Peebles Historic Resources Specialist 802-828-3049 elizabeth.peebles@vermont.gov
Jess Robinson State Archaeologist 802-272-2509 jess.robinson@vermont.gov
Vacant Administrative Services Coordinator 802-828-3213  
Tracy Martin State Owned Historic Sites Section Chief 802-828-3051 tracy.martin@vermont.gov 
Marylou Chicote Bennington Monument  Historic Site Administrator 802-447-0550 marylou.chicote@vermont.gov
Elsa Gilbertson Historic Sites Regional Administrator 802-759-2412 elsa.gilbertson@vermont.gov
William Jenney Historic Sites Regional Administrator 802-672-3773 william.jenney@vermont.gov

Vermont Community Development Program (VCDP)

Cindy Blondin Grants Management Specialist 802-828-5219
Nathan Cleveland Community Development Specialist,
Caledonia, Essex, Orange, Orleans, Windham, and Windsor Counties
802-585-5659 nathan.cleveland@vermont.gov
Julia Connell Community Development Specialist,
Addison, Lamoille and Washington Counties
802-828-5215 julia.connell@vermont.gov
Patrick Scheld Community Development Specialist,
Bennington, Chittenden, Franklin, Grand Isle, and Rutland Counties
802-828-1365 patrick.scheld@vermont.gov

Department of Tourism & Marketing (VDTM)

Pelham, Heather Commissioner, VDTM 802-477-2727 heather.pelham@vermont.gov
Vacant Deputy Commissioner, VDTM    
David Burnell Marketing Coordinator 802-828-3367 david.burnell@vermont.gov
Sara DeFilippi Sales Manager for International & Domestic Tourism 802-272-2633 sara.defilippi@vermont.gov
Nate Formalarie Director of Communications 802-522-7323 nate.formalarie@vermont.gov
Jerri Lamson Financial Administrator II 802-828-5774 jerri.lamson@vermont.gov
Vacant Senior Travel Marketing Specialist 802-828-1945  

Administration

Lisa Allard Financial Manager II 802-585-0806 lisa.allard@vermont.gov
Kimberly Baker Financial Manager III 802-595-4820 kimberly.baker@vermont,gov
Sharon Batdorff Administrative Assistant B 802-828-1093 sharon.batdorff@vermont.gov
Jesse Blondin Financial Administrator III 802-828-5203 jesse.blondin@vermont.gov
Vacant Contracts and Grants Administrator 802-828-5678  
Elaine Haney Think Vermont/Special Projects Dir 802-505-1795 elaine.haney@vermont.gov
Kathy Holt Financial Administrator II 802-828-5206 kathy.holt@vermont.gov
Ken Jones Economic Research Analyst 802-828-3119 kenneth.jones@vermont.gov
John Kessler General Counsel II 802-828-5202 john.kessler@vermont.gov
Katheran Thayer Gosselin Finance Director III 802-249-2078 kathy.thayer-gosselin@vermont.gov
       

ADS Information Technology

Charlie Zimmermann Senior Information Technologist 802-272-4021 charlie.zimmermann@vermont.gov
Vacant Systems Developer III    

Chief Marketing Office (CMO)

Heather Pelham Chief Marketing Officer 802-477-2727 heather.pelham@vermont.gov
Erin Robinson Marketing Manager 802-522-7915 erin.robinson@vermont.gov
Vacant Economic Development Digital Marketing Specialist    

 

Contact Us

Michael Schirling, Secretary
Ted Brady, Deputy Secretary

Secretary's Office
802-828-3080

Agency Main Number
802-828-1093

One National Life Drive
Deane C. Davis Building, 6th Floor
Montpelier, VT 05620-0501

Visit ThinkVermont.com for more inspiration and information on living, working and doing business in Vermont.