Skip to main content

Grafton Village, Vermont Intersection Signs

Contact Us

The Agency of Commerce and Community Development is comprised of the following areas:

Secretary's Office

Lindsay Kurrle Secretary 802-828-3080
Tayt Brooks Deputy Secretary 802-828-3080
Kitty Sweet Executive Assistant  802-828-3080

Department of Economic Development (DED)

Joan Goldstein
Hilary DelRoss Communications Director 802-622-4337
Vacant Administrative Services Coordinator III    
Kristen Ziter Administrative Services Manager III 802-622-4166

Business Recruitment and International Trade

Tim Tierney Director of Recruitment and International Trade 802-505-5496
Daegan Goodman Senior Economic Development Specialist 802-622-4193
Randall Szott Economic Development Specialist II 802-622-4257

Business Support

Brett Long Deputy Commissioner 802-461-9353
Natalie Elvidge Business Relations Manager 802-461-6869
Kristie Farnham Director 802-398-5268
Nick Grimley Director Entrepreneurship & Tech Commercialization  802-798-2328
Jessica Hartleben Staff Attorney IV 802-622-4860
Jesse McEntee Grants Management Specialist 802-622-4674
Kelly LaVallee Administrative Services Coordinator I 802-622-4366
Ashley Lipton Economic Development Specialist II 802-461-6809
Cherie Yaeger Economic Development Specialist II 802-622-4001
Kristen Gadbois Economic Development Specialist II 802-636-7960

Captive Insurance

Brittany Nevins Economic Development Director 802-398-5192

Vermont Economic Progress Council (VEPC)

Abbie Sherman Executive Director 802-793-0721
Angela Farrington VEPC Programs Manager 802-461-6421

Vermont Procurement Technical Assistance Center (VT PTAC)

Joanne Spaulding Director 802-522-9135
Vacant Administrative Services Coordinator II
Bonnie Sanders Procurement Specialist - Montpelier Office (Lamoille, Orange and Washington Counties and southeast Chittenden County) 802-585-6109
Babette Lizotte Procurement Counselor II – Burlington Office
(Chittenden, Franklin and Grand Isle Counties and northern part of Addison County)
Brenda Plastridge Procurement Counselor II - Newport Office
(Essex, Orleans and Calendonia Counties)
Elizabeth Adams

Procurement Counselor II - Rutland Office (Bennington and Rutland Counties and southern part of Addison County)


Ed Williams Procurement Counselor II - Springfield Office
(Windham and Windsor Counties)

Vermont Training Program

John Young Workforce Training Program Director 802-355-2725

Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD)

Josh Hanford Commissioner 802-828-3080
Alex Farrell Deputy Commissioner 802-636-7361
Angela Dwyer Administrative Services Coordinator II 802-636-7338
Shannon Konvicka Communications Director 802-261-0680
Maxwell Krieger General Counsel 802-522-3132
Kitty Sweet Executive Assistant  802-828-3080

Community Planning &  Revitalization

Chris Cochran Director 802-595-5410
Richard Amore Planning and Outreach Manager 802-585-0061
Bronwyn Cooke Planning and Policy Manager 802-636-7126
Jacob Hemmerick Planning and Policy Manager 802-828-5249
Gary Holloway Downtown Program Manager 802-522-2444
Jenni Lavoie Grants Specialist 802-828-1948
Dan Groberg Community Planning & Project Manager 802-261-0681

Grants Management

Ann Karlene Kroll Grants Management Director 802-828-5225
Cassie Bell Grants Management Analyst 802-828-5211
Benito Alston, Sofia Program Services Clerk 802-636-7255
Brett Chornyak Grants Management Specialist 802-249-4707
Juliann Sherman Grants Management Specialist 802-828-5226
Grace Vinson Environmental Officer 802-622-4236


Shaun Gilpin Housing Division Director 802-249-0014
Arthur Hamlin
Housing Program Coordinator - Mobile Home Parks
Brian Nichols Grants Management Specialist 802-461-6220
Jayme Bauer Community Development Specialist II 802-261-0682
Naomi Cunningham Housing Program Administrator 802-249-2689
Scott Sharland Grants Management Specialist 802-249-2078

Division for Historic Preservation

Laura Trieschmann State Historic Preservation Officer 802-505-3579
Yvonne Benney Basque Historic Resources Specialist -Archeology 802-505-1020
Devin Colman State Architectural Historian 802-585-8246
Caitlin Corkins Tax Credits & Grants Coordinator 802-828-3047
Cynthia Davis Administrative Services Coordinator I 802-461-6191
Scott Dillon HP Senior Review Coordinator 802-272-7358
James Duggan Director of Preservation -State Historic Sites 802-477-2288
Elizabeth Peebles Historic Resources Specialist -Architecture 802-505-1147
Jess Robinson State Archaeologist 802-272-2509
Marylou Chicote Bennington Monument  Historic Site Administrator 802-447-0550
Elsa Gilbertson Historic Sites Regional Administrator 802-759-2412
Rejoice Scherry Historic Sites Regional Administrator 802-672-3773

Vermont Community Development Program (VCDP)

Cindy Blondin Grants Management Analyst 802-828-5219
Nathan Cleveland Community Development Specialist,
Caledonia, Essex, Orange, Orleans, Windham, and Windsor Counties
Julia Connell Community Development Specialist,
Addison, Lamoille and Washington Counties
Patrick Scheld Community Development Specialist,
Bennington, Chittenden, Franklin, Grand Isle, and Rutland Counties

Department of Tourism & Marketing (VDTM)

Heather Pelham Commissioner 802-477-2727
Maureen McCracken Director of Marketing Strategy and Research 802-461-7079
Abby Sessock Executive Director of Digital Communications 802-461-5115
Sara DeFilippi Director of Partnerships and Community Engagement 802-272-2633
Elle O'Casey Director of Creative Services (CMO) 802-760-9967
Erin Robinson Marketing Manager 802-522-7915
Vacant Trade and Partner Relations Manager    
David Burnell Senior Designer and Brand Strategist 802-461-9124
Kelsey Price Digital Strategist and Web Designer 802-461-6035
Caleigh Cross Digital Content Coordinator 802-505-1094
Robynn Beams Conley Digital Outreach Coordinator 802-585-0878
Shelley Pembroke Digital Marketing Specialist 802-522-4576


vacant Financial Director I    
Christopher Baning Financial Director III 802-261-0668
Sharon Batdorff Administrative Assistant B 802-828-1093
Nate Formalarie Director of Communications and Strategic Initiatives 802-522-7323
Leonarda Stewart Financial Administrator II 802-828-5206
Ken Jones Economic Research Analyst 802-828-3119
John Kessler General Counsel II 802-828-5202
Michele Snyder Contracts and Grant Manager 802-461-5224
Mo Reilly Business Application Support Specialist 802-636-7077
Terry Reed Financial Administrator II 802-461-6354
Jessica Vintinner Principal Assistant 802-477-3808
Romana Kurevija Contracts and Grants Administrator 802-461-6106

Sharon Welch

Contracts and Grants Administrator


Paul Williams Financial Administrator II 802-249-1180
Tracy Badeau Financial Director I 802-461-6290