Grafton Village, Vermont Intersection Signs

Contact Us

The Agency of Commerce and Community Development is comprised of the following areas:

Secretary's Office

Michael Schirling Secretary 802-828-3080 michael.schirling@vermont.gov
Ted Brady Deputy Secretary 802-828-3080 ted.brady@vermont.gov
Kitty Sweet Executive Assistant  802-828-3080 kitty.sweet@vermont.gov

Department of Economic Development (DED)

Joan Goldstein
Commissioner
802-272-2399 joan.goldstein@vermont.gov
Shelley Pembroke Marketing and Projects Coordinator  802-828-5765 shelley.pembroke@vermont.gov
Kristen Ziter Financial Manager I 802-622-4166 kristen.ziter@vermont.gov

Business Recruitment

Fred Kenney
Executive Director, Economic Progress Council

Business Support

Grimley, Nick Economic Development Director 802-798-2328 nick.grimley@vermont.gov
Kristie Farnham Economic Development Specialist 802-398-5268 kristie.farnham@vermont.gov
Brett Long Executive Director, Business Support & International Trade 802-461-9353 brett.long@vermont.gov
Casey Mock Director of Strategic and Policy Initiatives 802-798-2221 casey.mock@vermont.gov

Captive Insurance

Ian Davis Financial Services Director 802-398-5192 ian.davis@vermont.gov

EB-5 Vermont Regional Center

Joan Goldstein  Commissioner, DED 802-272-2399 joan.goldstein@vermont.gov

Vermont Economic Progress Council (VEPC)

Fred Kenney Executive Director 802-777-8192 fred.kenney@vermont.gov
Sherman, Abbie Grant Programs Manager 802-777-8192 abbie.sherman@vermont.gov

Vermont Global Trade Partnership (VGTP)

Katie Corrigan Senior Economic Development Specialist 802-272-1420 katie.corrigan@vermont.gov

Vermont Procurement Technical Assistance Center (VT PTAC)

Joanne Spaulding Director (Interim) 802-522-9135 joanne.spaulding@vermont.gov
Elizabeth Adams Procurement Counselor I - Rutland Office 802-272-1587 elizabeth.adams@vermont.gov
Leonarda Stewart Administrative Services Coordinator II
 
802-828-5237 leonarda.stewart@vermont.gov
Babette Lizotte Procurement Counselor II – Burlington Office
(Chittenden, Franklin, Grand Isle Counties)
802-652-2134 babette.lizotte@vermont.gov
Brenda Plastridge Procurement Counselor  - Newport Office
(Essex, Orleans, Calendonia Counties)
802-334-9377 bplastridge@vermont.gov
Vacant Procurement Services Coordinator - (Addison, Lamoille, Orange, Washington Counties)    
Ed Williams Procurement Counselor II - Springfield Office
Brattleboro Office
802-885-3061x202 (M/T/F)
802-885-3061x219 (W/TH)
ed.williams@vermont.gov

Vermont Training Program

John Young Workforce Training Program Director 802-355-2725 john.young@vermont.gov

Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD)

Katie Buckley Commissioner 802-828-3080 katie.buckley@vermont.gov
Josh Hanford Deputy Commissioner 802-828-3080 josh.hanford@vermont.gov
Dale Azaria General Counsel 802-828-5245 dale.azaria@vermont.gov
Kitty Sweet Executive Assistant  802-828-3080 kitty.sweet@vermont.gov

Community Planning &  Revitalization

Chris Cochran Director 802-595-5410 chris.cochran@vermont.gov
Richard Amore Planning and Project Manager 802-828-5229 richard.amore@vermont.gov
Gary Holloway Downtown Program Coordinator 802-828-3220 gary.holloway@vermont.gov
Faith Ingulsrud Planning Coordinator 802-828-5228 faith.ingulsrud@vermont.gov
Vacant Planning Coordinator 802-828-1948  

Grants Management

Ann Karlene Kroll Grants Management Director 802-828-5225 annkarlene.kroll@vermont.gov
Cassie Bell Grants Management Specialist 802-828-5211 cassie.bell@vermont.gov
Quin Mann Environmental Officer 802-828-1357 quin.mann@vermont.gov
Ray Marzbani Sr. Grants Management Analyst 802-828-5226 ray.marzbani@vermont.gov
Tamera Pariseau Grants Management Specialist, Disaster Recovery 802-828-3671 tamera.pariseau@vermont.gov

Housing

Shaun Gilpin Housing Policy Specialist 802-828-1346 shaun.gilpin@vermont.gov
Arthur Hamlin
Housing Program Coordinator - Mobile Home Parks

Division for Historic Preservation

Laura Trieschmann State Historic Preservation Officer 802-828-3222 laura.trieschmann@vermont.gov
Yvonne Benney Basque Historic Resources Specialist 802-828-1381 yvonne.basque@vermont.gov
Jesse Blondin Financial Administrator 802-828-5203 jesse.blondin@vermont.gov
Devin Colman State Architectural Historian 802-828-3043 devin.colman@vermont.gov
Caitlin Corkins Tax Credits & Grants Coordinator 802-828-3047 caitlin.corkins@vermont.gov
Scott Dillon Survey Archaeologist 802-272-7358 scott.dillon@vermont.gov
James Duggan Historic Preservation Review Coordinator 802-477-2288 james.duggan@vermont.gov
Jenni Lavoie Administrative Assistant 802-828-3540 jennifer.lavoie@vermont.gov
Elizabeth Peebles Historic Resources Specialist 802-828-3049 elizabeth.peebles@vermont.gov
Jess Robinson State Archaeologist 802-272-2509 jess.robinson@vermont.gov
Debra Sayers Administrative Services Coordinator 802-828-3213 debra.sayers@vermont.gov
Tracy Martin State Owned Historic Sites Section Chief 802-828-3051 tracy.martin@vermont.gov 
Marylou Chicote Bennington Monument  Historic Site Administrator 802-447-0550 marylou.chicote@vermont.gov
Elsa Gilbertson Historic Sites Regional Administrator 802-759-2412 elsa.gilbertson@vermont.gov
William Jenney Historic Sites Regional Administrator 802-672-3773 william.jenney@vermont.gov

Vermont Community Development Program (VCDP)

Cindy Blondin Grants Management Specialist 802-828-5219
Nathan Cleveland Community Development Specialist

Caledonia, Essex, Orange, Orleans, Windham and Windsor Counties
802-828-2998 nathan.cleveland@vermont.gov
Patrick Scheld Community Development Specialist

Chittenden, Franklin, Grand Isle,  and Lamoille Counties
802-828-1365 patrick.scheld@vermont.gov
Annina Seiler Community Development Specialist,
Addison, Bennington, Rutland, and Washington Counties
802-828-5215 annina.seiler@vermont.gov

Department of Tourism & Marketing (VDTM)

Knight, Wendy Commissioner, VDTM 802-798-2191 wendy.knight@vermont.gov
Steven Cook Deputy Commissioner, VDTM 802-522-2896 steven.cook@vermont.gov
David Burnell Marketing Coordinator 802-828-3367 david.burnell@vermont.gov
Hilary DelRoss Cultural Heritage Tourism Coordinator 802-505-0753 hilary.delross@vermont.gov
Kathleen Kolva Sales Manager for International & Domestic Tourism 802-272-2633 kathleen.kolva@vermont.gov
Jerri Lamson Financial Administrator II 802-828-5774 jerri.lamson@vermont.gov
Patrick MacCormack Digital Marketing Coordinator 802-828-1945 patrick.maccormack@vermont.gov
Philip Tortora Director of Communications 802-522-7323 philip.tortora@vermont.gov

Vermont Life Magazine

Bill Anderson Managing Editor 802-828-3792 bill.anderson@vermont.gov
David Goodman Production Manager 802-828-5534 david.goodman@vermont.gov
Vacant Advertising Sales Director    
Vacant Editor 802-828-5538  
Thomas Taylor Publishing Assistant 802-828-5533 thomas.taylor@vermont.gov
Judy Thurlow Managing Editor, Vermont Life Media 802-828-5532 judy.thurlow@vermont.gov
Paul Williams VT Life Associate Publisher 802-828-1680 paul.williams@vermont.gov

Administration

Lisa Allard Financial Manager II 802-828-3238 lisa.allard@vermont.gov
Kimberly Baker Financial Manager III 802-595-4820 kimberly.baker@vermont,gov
Sharon Batdorff Administrative Assistant B 802-828-1093 sharon.batdorff@vermont.gov
Lori Chalmers IT Director 802-622-4608 lori.chalmers@vermont.gov
Christine Dewyea Contracts and Grants Administrator 802-828-5678 christine.dewyea@vermont.gov
Kathy Holt Financial Administrator II 802-828-5206 kathy.holt@vermont.gov
Alex Ibey IT Project Manager IV 802-272-1670 alex.ibey@vermont.gov
Ken Jones Economic Research Analyst 802-828-3119 kenneth.jones@vermont.gov
John Kessler General Counsel II 802-828-5202 john.kessler@vermont.gov
Melissa Prindiville Database Administrator III 802-461-7115 melissa.prindiville@vermont.gov
Jonathan Rood Information Technology Analyst II 802-522-5827 jon.rood@vermont.gov
Elaine Sopchak Private Secretary 802-505-1795 elaine.sopchak@vermont.gov
Katheran Thayer Gosselin Finance Director III 802-249-2078 kathy.thayer-gosselin@vermont.gov
Tim Tierney Executive Assistant 802-505-5496 tim.tierney@vermont.gov
Trisha Watson IT Project Manager IV 802-505-5552 trisha.watson@vermont.gov
Charlie Zimmermann Senior Information Technologist 802-272-4021 charlie.zimmermann@vermont.gov

Vermont Center for Geographic Information

John Adams VCGI Director 802-522-0172 john.e.adams@vermont.gov
Jennifer Bower GIS Professional III   jennifer.bower@vermont.gov
Mike Brouillette GIS Professional IV 802-882-3008 mike.brouillette@vermont.gov
Ivan Brown Database Administrator III 802-882-3005 ivan.brown@vermont.gov
Leslie Pelch Outreach Coordinator and Project Manager 802-882-3002 leslie.pelch@vermont.gov
Steve Sharp GIS Professional V 802-882-3006 steve.sharp@vermont.gov

Chief Marketing Office (CMO)

Heather Pelham Chief Marketing Officer 802-477-2727 heather.pelham@vermont.gov
Erin Robinson Marketing Manager 802-828-3208 erin.salls@vermont.gov

 

Contact Us

Michael Schirling, Secretary
802-828-3080

Ted Brady, Deputy Secretary
802-828-3080

Main Agency Number
802-828-3211

One National Life Drive
Deane C. Davis Building, 6th Floor
Montpelier, VT 05620-0501

National Life Campus Parking