Grafton Village, Vermont Intersection Signs

Contact Us

The Agency of Commerce and Community Development is comprised of the following areas:

Secretary's Office

Michael Schirling Secretary 802-828-3080
Ted Brady Deputy Secretary 802-828-3080
Kitty Sweet Executive Assistant  802-828-3080

Department of Economic Development (DED)

Joan Goldstein
Shelley Pembroke Marketing and Projects Coordinator  802-585-8225
Kristen Ziter Financial Manager I 802-622-4166

Business Recruitment

Vacant Executive Director, Vermont Economic Progress Council 802-798-2221  

Business Support

Brett Long Deputy Commissioner 802-461-9353
Kristie Farnham Director 802-398-5268
Daegan Goodman Economic Development Specialist II 802-622-4193
Nick Grimley Director Entrepreneurship & Tech Commercialization  802-798-2328
Paul Williams Grants Management Specialist 802-249-1180

Captive Insurance

Ian Davis Director 802-398-5192

Vermont Economic Progress Council (VEPC)

Vacant Executive Director 802-798-2221  
Abbie Sherman Grant Programs Manager 802-828-3230

Vermont Global Trade Partnership (VGTP)

Katie Corrigan Senior Economic Development Specialist 802-272-1420

Vermont Procurement Technical Assistance Center (VT PTAC)

Joanne Spaulding Director 802-522-9135
Bonnie Sanders Procurement Specialist - (Addison, Lamoille, Orange, Washington Counties) 802-585-6109
Leonarda Stewart Administrative Services Coordinator II
Babette Lizotte Procurement Counselor II – Burlington Office
(Chittenden, Franklin, Grand Isle Counties)
Brenda Plastridge Procurement Counselor II - Newport Office
(Essex, Orleans, Calendonia Counties)
Elizabeth Adams Procurement Counselor II - Rutland Office 802-272-1587

Ed Williams Procurement Counselor II - Springfield Office
Brattleboro Office
802-885-3061x202 (M/T/F)
802-885-3061x219 (W/TH)

Vermont Training Program

John Young Workforce Training Program Director 802-355-2725

Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD)

Katie Buckley Commissioner 802-828-3080
Josh Hanford Deputy Commissioner 802-828-3080
Dale Azaria General Counsel 802-828-5245
Kitty Sweet Executive Assistant  802-828-3080

Community Planning &  Revitalization

Chris Cochran Director 802-595-5410
Richard Amore Planning and Project Manager 802-828-5229
Jacob Hemmerick Planning and Policy Manager 802-828-5249
Gary Holloway Downtown Program Coordinator 802-828-3220
Faith Ingulsrud Planning Coordinator 802-828-5228
Jenni Lavoie Administrative Services Coordinator 802-828-1948

Grants Management

Ann Karlene Kroll Grants Management Director 802-828-5225
Cassie Bell Grants Management Specialist 802-828-5211
Joseph LeClair Grants Management Analyst 802-828-5226
Quin Mann Environmental Officer 802-828-1357
Tamera Pariseau Grants Management Specialist, Disaster Recovery 802-828-3671


Shaun Gilpin Housing Policy Specialist 802-828-1346
Arthur Hamlin
Housing Program Coordinator - Mobile Home Parks

Division for Historic Preservation

Laura Trieschmann State Historic Preservation Officer 802-828-3222
Yvonne Benney Basque Historic Resources Specialist 802-828-1381
Jesse Blondin Financial Administrator 802-828-5203
Devin Colman State Architectural Historian 802-828-3043
Caitlin Corkins Tax Credits & Grants Coordinator 802-828-3047
Scott Dillon Survey Archaeologist 802-272-7358
James Duggan Historic Preservation Review Coordinator 802-477-2288
Elizabeth Peebles Historic Resources Specialist 802-828-3049
Jess Robinson State Archaeologist 802-272-2509
Debra Sayers Administrative Services Coordinator 802-828-3213
Tracy Martin State Owned Historic Sites Section Chief 802-828-3051 
Marylou Chicote Bennington Monument  Historic Site Administrator 802-447-0550
Elsa Gilbertson Historic Sites Regional Administrator 802-759-2412
William Jenney Historic Sites Regional Administrator 802-672-3773

Vermont Community Development Program (VCDP)

Cindy Blondin Grants Management Specialist 802-828-5219
Nathan Cleveland Community Development Specialist,
Caledonia, Essex, Orange, Orleans, Windham, and Windsor Counties
Julia Connell Community Development Specialist,
Addison, Bennington, Rutland, and Washington Counties
Patrick Scheld Community Development Specialist,
Chittenden, Franklin, Grand Isle, and Lamoille Counties

Department of Tourism & Marketing (VDTM)

Knight, Wendy Commissioner, VDTM 802-798-2191
Steven Cook Deputy Commissioner, VDTM 802-522-2896
David Burnell Marketing Coordinator 802-828-3367
Hilary DelRoss Cultural Heritage Tourism Coordinator 802-505-0753
Sara DeFilippi Sales Manager for International & Domestic Tourism 802-272-2633
Jerri Lamson Financial Administrator II 802-828-5774
Patrick MacCormack Digital Marketing Coordinator 802-828-1945
Tim Simard Director of Communications 802-522-7323

Vermont Life Magazine


Lisa Allard Financial Manager II 802-828-3238
Kimberly Baker Financial Manager III 802-595-4820 kimberly.baker@vermont,gov
Sharon Batdorff Administrative Assistant B 802-828-1093
Lori Chalmers Agency of Digital Services Director 802-622-4608
Christine Dewyea Contracts and Grants Administrator 802-828-5678
Kathy Holt Financial Administrator II 802-828-5206
Alex Ibey IT Project Manager IV 802-272-1670
Ken Jones Economic Research Analyst 802-828-3119
John Kessler General Counsel II 802-828-5202
Melissa Prindiville Database Administrator III 802-461-7115
Jonathan Rood Information Technology Analyst II 802-522-5827
Elaine Sopchak Think Vermont Project Mgr/Special Programs Dir 802-505-1795
Katheran Thayer Gosselin Finance Director III 802-249-2078
Tim Tierney Special Projects Director 802-505-5496
Trisha Watson IT Project Manager IV 802-505-5552
Charlie Zimmermann Senior Information Technologist 802-272-4021

Vermont Center for Geographic Information

John Adams VCGI Director 802-522-0172
Vacant GIS Professional III 802-522-3054  
Mike Brouillette GIS Professional IV 802-882-3008
Ivan Brown Database Administrator III 802-882-3005
Steve Sharp GIS Professional V 802-882-3006
Tim Terway GIS Professional III 802-585-0820

Chief Marketing Office (CMO)

Heather Pelham Chief Marketing Officer 802-477-2727
Erin Robinson Marketing Manager 802-828-3208