CERTIFICATE OF COMPLIANCE

TO VERMONT BE SMART, STAY SAFE EXECUTIVE ORDER 01-20

1. | certify that:

a. |am a critical worker as defined by the State of Vermont; OR

b. | have not left the state of Vermont for any reason except essential travel in the past 14 days; OR

c. | have beenina county in NY, RI, MA, ME, NH, or CT with fewer than 400 active COVID-19 cases per
million, as set forth on the Vermont Agency of Commerce and Community Development’s website”™,
and | did not travel to Vermont by air or bus, and | have registered with the Vermont Department of
Health’s Sara Alert system™ and will provide updates to that system daily; OR

d. | have traveled to Vermont from another state, and | traveled directly from my home in my personal
vehicle, and | have completed a 14-day self-quarantine (or a 7-day self-quarantine followed by a
negative test result) in that state, and | have registered with the Vermont Department of Health’s Sara
Alert system™ and will provide updates to that system daily; OR

e. | have traveled to Vermont from another state, and | will complete a 14-day self-quarantine (or a 7-day
self-quarantine followed by a negative test result) in Vermont at a lodging establishment or residence,
and | acknowledge that | must stay in my quarantine location for the duration of the quarantine, and |
have registered with the Vermont Department of Health’s Sara Alert system™ and will provide updates
to that system daily.

2. lalso certify that | have not had close contact within the past 14 days with a person confirmed to have COVID-19.

3. lalso certify that | do not currently, and have not had in the past 24 hours, any of the following symptoms:
Cough;

Difficulty breathing;

Fever (feeling feverish or have a measured temperature at or above 100.4°F/38°C);

Used a fever reducer (in the past 24 hours, have you used any medicine that reduces fevers?);
Chills;

Repeated shaking with chills;

Muscle pain;

Headache;

Sore throat;

New loss of taste or smell.

4. 1also certify that all persons in my care who are under the age of 18 or who are dependent on my care meet
the criteria described in items 1-3 above. Please provide a list of the names of all such persons in your care.

5. | have read and understand this entire Certificate of Compliance and make the above certifications under
the pains and penalties of perjury.

“For information related to completing this form, visit: accd.vermont.gov,/coc

Dated: in , Vermont.
PERSON 1

Signature: Printed Name:
PERSON 2 (FROM SAME HOUSEHOLD; OPTIONAL)

Signature: Printed Name:
HOUSEHOLD CONTACT INFORMATION

Address:

Phone:
Instructions to business: Keep this form on file for 30 days.
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