Department of Housing & Community Development

Environmental/Project Review Consultants

Consutlants on this list are qualified to conduct Environmental and Project Reviews for Federal undertakings (Section 106) and State undertaking (22 VSA 14, Act 250 and Public Service Board).

Other Consultant Lists
 

The Division for Historic Preservation assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the information provided for this list. Placement on this list does not imply certification of personal or corporate qualifications, recommendation or endorsement of any kind. Work by individuals or firms appearing on this list does not receive any special consideration by the Division.
 
Architectural Historians
Archaeologists                  
Hugh H. Henry
2148 Green Mountain Turnpike
Chester, VT   05143
802-875-3379
 

Dr. John Crock
Consulting Archeology Program
University of Vermont
111 Delehanty Hall
180 Colchester Ave.
Burlington, VT  05405
802-656-4310  fax: 802-656-8033
jcrock@zoo.uvm.edu
www.uvm.edu/~uvmcap/content.html
 

Elizabeth Pritchett
Liz Pritchett Associates
46 East State Street
Montpelier, VT 05602
802-229-1035   phone/fax
liz@lizpritchettassociates.com
 
Thomas Jamison
Hartgen Archeological Associates, Inc
P.O. Box 81
Putney, VT 05346
802-387-6020  fax: 802-387-8524
tjamison@hartgen.com
www.hartgen.com
 
Lyssa Papazian
13 Dusty Ridge Road
Putney, VT  05346
802-387-2878   phone/fax
papazian@gaw.com
 

Justin DiVirgilio
Hartgen Archeological Associates, Inc
1744 Washington Ave. Ext.
Rensselaer, NY  12144
518-283-0534  fax: 518-283-6276
hartgen@hartgen.com
www.hartgen.com
 

Suzanne Jamele
1 High Street
Plainfield, VT 05667
802-454-7825  fax: 802-454-7780
scjamele@gmail.com
 
Kathleen Callum,  Robert Sloma
GEOARCH, Inc.
594 Indian Trail
Leicester, VT  05733
802-247-8127  fax: 802-247-0107
geoarch@sover.net
www.geoarchinc.com
 
Chris Quinn
C.K. Quinn & Company, LLC
74 School Street
Vergennes, VT  05491
802-877-8302   fax: 802-877-3053 
chris@redhousebuilding.com
 
Christopher Borstel
Louis Berger & Associates, Inc.
120 Halsted Street
East Orange, NJ  07019
973-678-1960  fax: 973-678-3427
 
Mary Jo Llewellyn
46 East State Street
Montpelier, VT   05602
802-229-5924    phone/fax (call to fax)
mjllew@sover.net
 
Sheila Charles
15 Boylston Avenue
Nashua, New Hampshire 03064
603-883-6574
SheArch@myfairpoint.net
 
Paula Sagerman
P.O. Box 365
Brattleboro, VT 05301
802-345-1092
pj.sage@live.com
 
Ellen Cowie, Ph.D
Robert Bartone, M.A.
Directors & Principal Investigators
Northeast Archaeology Research Center
382 Fairbanks Road
Farmington, ME  04938
207-860-4032  fax: 207-860-4031
cowie@nearchaeology.com
bartone@nearchaeology.com
www.nearchaeology.com
 
Margaret B. Campbell
99 Furnace Grove Road
Bennington, VT  05201
802-442-8951      
meg@ptvermont.org
 
Adam Kane
Lake Champlain Maritime Museum
4472 Basin Harbor Road
Vergennes, VT  05491
802-475-2022   fax: 802-475-2953
adamk@lcmm.org
www.lcmm.org
 
Catherine Quinn
Consulting Archeology Program
University of Vermont
111 Delehanty Hall
180 Colchester Ave.
Burlington, VT  05405
802-656-4310  fax: 656-8033
cquinn3@uvm.edu
www.uvm.edu/~uvmcap/content.html
 
Daniel Roberts, James Chiarelli
John Milner and Associates
410 Great Road, Suite B-14
Littleton, MA 01460
978-486-0688  fax: 978-486-3470
mroberts@johnmilnerassociates.com
jchiarelli@johnmilnerassociates.com
www.johnmilnerassociates.com
 
John Johnson
5378 Hollister Hill Road
Marshfield, VT  05658
802-426-3411
jpjhistory@netscape.net
 
Daniel Cassedy
URS Corporation, Inc.
1600 Perimeter Park Drive, Suite 100
Morrisville, NC 27560
919-461-1442  fax: 919-461-1415
daniel_cassedy@urscorp.com
 
John Milner Associates, Inc.
535 North Church St.
West Chester, PA 19380-2397
610- 436-9000   fax: 610- 436-8468
 
Michael Werner, Ph.D
Werner Archaelogical Consulting
P.O. Box 14136
Albany, NY  12212-4136
518-869-1313  phone/fax
wacalbany@aol.com
 
Public Archaeology Laboratory, Inc.
210 Lonsdale Avenue
Pawtucket, RI  02860
401-728-8780  fax: 401-728-8784
 
Robert Goodby
Monadnock Archaeological Consulting LLC
116 Fox Hill Road
Stoddard, NH  03464
603-446-2366
rgoodby@monadarch.com
www.monadarch.com
 
Thomas F. Keefe  (Available for project review)
Keefe & Wesner Architects, P.C.
135 South Pleasant Street
Middlebury, Vermont 05753
802-388-6210 phone/fax
tom@keefeandwesner.com
www.keefeandwesner.com
 
Dr. Hope E. Luhman
Louis Berger & Associates
The Louis Berger Group, Inc.
20 Corporate Woods Blvd.
Albany, New York 12211
518-514-9303  fax: 518-514-0731
cell:  518-334-6035
hluhman@louisberger.com
www.louisberger.com
 

Walter Wheeler
Hartgen Archeological Associates, Inc
1744 Washington Avenue Extension
Rensselear, NY  12144
508-283-0534
fax: 518-283-6276
wwheeler@hartgen.com
www.hartgen.com

Mary Harper, President
Archaeolgical & Historical Services, Inc.
P.O. Box 543
Storrs, CT  06268
860-429-2142  fax: 860-429-1724
mharper@ahs-inc.biz
www.ahs-inc.biz
 

Niki Rao
73 Main Street
Montpelier, VT  05602
802-223-2044 ext. 134
nikir@blackriverdesign.com
http://www.blackriverdesign.com/

Deb Cox,  Marianne Rainey
Public Archeology Laboratory, Inc.
26 Main Street
Pawtucket, RI  02860
401-728-8780   fax: 401-728-8784
dcox@palinc.com
www.palinc.com
 
Joshua Phillips
1 Pheasant Way
South Burlington, VT  05403
410-952-6083
jdp@scriberule.org
 
Kathy Wheeler
Independent Archeology Consulting, LLC
801 Islingron St. Suite 31
Portsmouth, NH  03801
603-430-2970  fax: 603-430-2970
kwheeler@iac-llc.net
www.iac-llc.net
 
  Rick Will
TRC
71 Oak Street
Ellsworth, ME  04604
207-667-4055
willarc@acadia.net
http://www.trcsolutions.com/AboutUs/Locations/Pages/Maine.aspx
 
  Stuart Eldridge, Ph.D, RPA
Power Engineers, Inc.
303 US Route One, Suite 2A
Freeport, ME  04103
207-869-1261   fax: 207-869-1299
stuart.eldridge@powereng.com
www.powereng.com
 
  Anthony Booth, M.A.
Booth Archaeology
192 Cilleyville Road
Andover, NH 03216   
603-748-2289
tony@bootharchaeology.com
www.bootharchaeology.com
 
 

Christopher Donta, PhD
Gray & Pape, Inc.
Northeast & Caribbean Office
The Plant
60 Valley Street, Suite 103
Providence RI 02909
413-992-7593
cdonta@graypape.com 
http://www.graypape.com

Updated on 09/19/13