CLG Communities and Coordinators

There are currently fourteen communities participating in the CLG program. Contact information for the Coordinators in these communities is listed below.

Bennington Historic Preservation Commission
Ordinance Establishing the Bennington Historic Preservation Commission (PDF)
CLG Coordinator: Zirwat Chowdhury
Email: zchowdhury@benningtonvt.org
Date Certified: September 30, 1987

Brandon Historic Preservation Commission
Ordinance Establishing the Brandon Historic Preservation Commission (PDF)
CLG Coordinator: David Atherton 
Email: datherton@townofbrandon.com
Date Certified: August 15, 2000

Burlington Historic Preservation Review Committee 
Ordinance Establishing the Burlington Historic Preservation Review Committee (PDF)
CLG Coordinator: Mary O'Neil 
Email: MCOneil@burlingtonvt.gov
Date Certified: June 8, 1992

Calais Historic Preservation Commission
Ordinance Establishing the Calais Historic Preservation Commission (PDF)
CLG Coordinator: David Schutz 
Email: David.Schutz@vermont.gov
Date Certified: August 1, 2004

Hartford Historic Preservation Commission 
Ordinance Establishing the Hartford Historic Preservation Commission (PDF)
CLG Coordinator: Matt Osborn 
Email: mosborn@hartford-vt.org
Date Certified: April 9, 1993 

Montpelier Historic Preservation Commission
Ordinance Establishing the Montpelier Historic Preservation Commission (PDF)
CLG Coordinator: Sarah McShane   
Email: SMcShane@montpelier-vt.org
Date Certified: March 24, 2004

Mad River Valley Planning District Historic Preservation Review Commission
Ordinance Establishing the Mad River Valley Planning District Historic Preservation Review Commission (PDF)
CLG Coordinator: Joshua Schwartz
Email: joshua@mrvpd.org
Date Certified: June 30, 1988

Norwich Historic Preservation Commission
Ordinance Establishing the Norwich Historic Preservation Commission (PDF)
CLG Coordinator: Phil Dechert
Email: PDechert@norwich.vt.us
Date Certified: July 28, 2010

Rockingham Historical Preservation Commission 
Ordinance Establishing the Rockingham Historic Preservation Commission (PDF)
CLG Coordinator: Susan Reing
Email: development@rockbf.org
Certified: August 20, 1987

Shelburne Historic Preservation and Design Review Commission
Ordinance Establishing the Shelburne Historic Preservation and Design Review Commission (PDF)
CLG Coordinator: Dean Pierce
Email: dpierce@shelburnevt.org
Date Certified: August 20, 1987

Stowe Historic Preservation Commission 
Ordinance Establishing the Stowe Historic Preservation Commission (PDF)
CLG Coordinator: Tom Jackman
Email: tjackman@townofstowevermont.org
Date Certified: February 13, 2001

Waterville Historic Preservation Board
Ordinance Establishing the Waterville Historic Preservation Board (PDF)
CLG Coordinator: Sue Wisehart
Email: howard.duchacek@gmail.com
Date Certified: May 1, 2006

Williston Historic and Architectural Advisory Committee 
Ordinance Establishing the Williston Historic Preservation Committee (PDF)
CLG Coordinator: Matt Boulanger
Email: mboulanger@willistonvt.org
Date Certified: September 26, 1989

Windsor Historic Preservation Commission
Ordinance Establishing the Windsor Historic Preservation Commission (PDF)
CLG Coordinator: Judy Hayward
Email: peihwi@gmail.com
Date Certified: April 3, 1997

Contact Us

Devin Colman, State Architectural Historian
802-828-3043

One National Life Drive
Deane C. Davis Building, 6th Floor
Montpelier, VT 05620-0501