Department of Economic Development

Regional Development Corporations

Regional Development Corporations (RDC)
The Department of Economic Development provides administrative funding to our twelve Regional Development Corporations (RDCs) serving every geographic region of the state. These organizations serve as “satellites” of the Department, and they provide local knowledge and facilitate assistance in their communities.  They are as follows:

Robin Scheu, Addison County Economic Development Corporation 
1590 US Route 7 South, Suite 8, Middlebury, VT, 05753
802-388-7953, FAX 802-388-0119
rpscheu@addisoncountyedc.org   http://addisoncountyedc.org

Peter Odierna, Bennington County Industrial Corporation
PO Box 357, North Bennington, VT, 05257
802-442-8975, FAX: 802-447-1101
peter@bcic.org   http://www.bcic.org

Stephen Morse (Interim Director), Brattleboro Development Credit Corporation
76 Cotton Mill Hill, Brattleboro, VT, 05301
802-257-7731, FAX 802-257-0294
smorse@brattleborodevelopment.com  http://www.brattleborodevelopment.com

Susan “Sam” Andersen, Central Vermont Economic Development Corporation
PO Box 1439, Montpelier, VT, 05601
802-223-4654, FAX: 802-223-4655
cvedcevp@sover.net   http://central-vt.com/cvedc/

Tim Smith, Franklin County Industrial Development Corporation
2 North Main Street, Box 1099, St. Albans, VT, 05478 1099
802-524 2194, FAX: 802-524-6793
tim@fcidc.com   http://www.fcidc.com

Frank Cioffi, Greater Burlington Industrial Corporation
60 Main Street, Suite 101, PO Box 786, Burlington, VT, 05402 0786
802-862-5726, FAX: 802-860-1899
frank@vermont.org   http://www.gbicvt.org

Joan Goldstein, Green Mountain Economic Development Corporation
PO Box 246, White River Junction, VT, 05001 0246
802-295-3710, FAX: 802-295-3779
jgoldstein@gmedc.com   http://www.gmedc.com

Ruth Wallman, Lake Champlain Islands Economic Development Corporation
Box 213, North Hero, VT, 05474
802-372-8400, FAX: 802-372-5107
ruth@champlainislands.com   http://www.champlainislands.com

John Mandeville, Lamoille Economic Development Corporation
PO Box 455, Morrisville, VT, 05661
802-888-5640, FAX: 802-888-7612
john@lamoilleeconomy.org  http://lamoilleeconomy.org

Dave Snedeker, Northeastern Vermont Development Association
Box 630, St. Johnsbury, VT, 05819
802-748-5181, FAX: 802-748-1223
dsnedeker@nvda.net  http://www.nvda.net

Jamie Stewart, Rutland Economic Development Corporation
112 Quality Lane, Rutland VT, 05701
802-773-9147, FAX: 802-773-8009
jstewart@rutlandeconomy.com  http://rutlandeconomy.com

Bob Flint, Springfield Regional Development Corporation
14 Clinton Square, PO Box 58, Springfield, VT, 05156
802-885-3061, FAX: 802-885-3027
bobf@springfielddevelopment.org   http://www.springfielddevelopment.org