Staff Directory / Contact Us

The Agency of Commerce and Community Development is comprised of the following areas:

 
Patricia Moulton Secretary 802-828-5204 pat.moulton@vermont.gov
Lucy Leriche Deputy Secretary 802-828-5204 lucy.leriche@vermont.gov
Lori Camp Executive Assistant  802-828-5204 lori.camp@vermont.gov

Department of Economic Development (DED)

Joan Goldstein
Commissioner, DED
802-272-2399 joan.goldstein@vermont.gov
Shelley Pembroke Administrative Services Coordinator  802-828-5762 shelley.pembroke@vermont.gov

Business Recruitment

Kiersten Bourgeois Senior Project Manager 802-793-4899
kiersten.bourgeois@vermont.gov
Fred Kenney
Executive Director, Economic Progress Council
802-777-8192
fred.kenney@vermont.gov

Business Support

Jared Duval  Director 802-272-2461 jared.duval@vermont.gov
Vacant Senior Economic Development Specialist    

Captive Insurance

Dan Towle Financial Services Director 802-828-5232 dan@thinkvermont.com

EB-5 Vermont Regional Center

Vacant Executive Director     

Vermont Economic Progress Council (VEPC)

Fred Kenney Executive Director 802-777-8192 fred.kenney@vermont.gov
Kimberly Baker Grants Management Specialist 802-828-3230 kimberly.baker@vermont.gov

Vermont Global Trade Partnership (VGTP)



Vacant
Executive Director, International Trade & Foreign Investment     
Krista Conley Director, International Trade & Economic Development 802-461-3096 krista.conley@vermont.gov

Vermont Procurement Technical Assistance Center (VT PTAC)

Robin Miller Director - Montpelier Office 802-522-2526 robin.miller@vermont.gov
Craig Baden Technology and ProgramTechnician
 
802-828-5237 craig.baden@vermont.gov
Babette Lizotte Procurement Counselor II – Burlington Office
(Chittenden, Franklin, Grand Isle Counties)
802-652-2134 babette.lizotte@vermont.gov
Brenda Plastridge Procurement Counselor  - Newport Office
Partnership w/Vt Small Business Development Center
(Essex, Orleans, Calendonia Counties)
802-334-9377 bplastridge@vtsbdc.org
Joanne Spaulding Procurement Specialist – Montpelier Office
(Addison, Lamoille, Orange, Washington Counties)
802-522-9135 joanne.spaulding@vermont.gov
Ed Williams Procurement Counselor I - Springfield Office
(Bennington, Rutland, Windham, Windsor Counties)
802-885-3061 ed.williams@vermont.gov

Vermont Training Program

Beth Demers Workforce Training Program Director 802-355-2725 beth.demers@vermont.gov
Daegan Goodman Program Coordinator 802-828-5241 daegan.goodman@vermont.gov
       

Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD)

Noelle MacKay Commissioner 802-828-5216 noelle.mackay@vermont.gov
Jennifer Hollar Deputy Commissioner 802-793-7346 jennifer.hollar@vermont.gov
Kitty Sweet Executive Assistant  802-828-3080 kitty.sweet@vermont.gov
Dale Azaria General Counsel 802-828-5245 dale.azaria@vermont.gov

Community Planning &  Revitalization

Chris Cochran Director 802-595-5410 chris.cochran@vermont.gov
John E. Adams Planning Coordinator 802-828-0162 john.e.adams@vermont.gov
Richard Amore Planning Coordinator 802-828-5229 richard.amore@vermont.gov
Faith Ingulsrud Planning Coordinator 802-828-5228 faith.ingulsrud@vermont.gov
Annina Seiler Grants Administrator 802-828-1948 annina.seiler@vermont.gov
Gary Holloway Downtown Program Coordinator 802-828-3220 gary.holloway@vermont.gov

Grants Management

Ann Karlene Kroll Grants Management Director 802-828-5225 annkarlene.kroll@vermont.gov
Cassie Bell Grants Management Specialist 802-828-5211 cassie.bell@vermont.gov
Maria Davies Grants Management Specialist, Disaster Recovery 802-828-1365 maria.davies@vermont.gov
Kate Fournier Environmental Officer 802-828-1357
kate.fournier@vermont.gov
Ray Marzbani Sr. Grants Management Analyst 802-828-5226 ray.marzbani@vermont.gov
Tamera Pariseau Grants Management Specialist, Disaster Recovery 802-828-3671 tamera.pariseau@vermont.gov
Jason Richie Sr. Grants Management Analyst, Disaster Recovery 802-828-1742 jason.richie@vermont.gov

Housing

Arthur Hamlin
Housing Program Coordinator - Mobile Home Parks
802-828-3749
arthur.hamlin@vermont.gov
Shaun Gilpin Housing Policy Specialist 802-828-1346 shaun.gilpin@vermont.gov

Division for Historic Preservation

Laura Trieschmann State Historic Preservation Officer 802-828-3222 laura.trieschmann@vermont.gov
Yvonne Benney Basque Historic Resources Specialist 802-828-1381 yvonne.basque@vermont.gov
Devin Colman State Architectural Historian 802-828-3043 devin.colman@vermont.gov
Caitlin Corkins Tax Credits & Grants Coordinator 802-828-3047 caitlin.corkins@vermont.gov
Scott Dillon Survey Archeologist 802- 272-7358 scott.dillon@vermont.gov
James Duggan Historic Preservation Review Coordinator 802-477-2288 james.duggan@vermont.gov
Vacant Financial Administrator 802-828-5203  
Jenni Lavoie Administrative Assistant 802-828-3540 jennifer.lavoie@vermont.gov
Elizabeth Peebles Historic Resources Specialist 802-828-3049 elizabeth.peebles@vermont.gov
Jess Robinson State Archeologist 802-272-2509 jess.robinson@vermont.gov
Debra Sayers Administrative Services Coordinator 802-828-3213 debra.sayers@vermont.gov
Tracy Martin State Owned Historic Sites Section Chief 802-828-3051 tracy.martin@vermont.gov 
William Jenney State Owned Historic Sites Regional Administrator 802-672-3773 william.jenney@vermont.gov
Elsa Gilbertson State Owned Historic Sites Regional Administrator 802-759-2412 elsa.gilbertson@vermont.gov
Mary Lou Chicote Bennington Monument Caretaker 802-477-0550 marylou.chicote@vermont.gov

Vermont Community Development Program (VCDP)

Josh Hanford Director 802-595-1385 josh.hanford@vermont.gov
Cindy Blondin Grants Specialist 802-828-5219
cindy.blondin@vermont.gov
Wendy Tudor Grants Specialist, Disaster Recovery 802-828-5249 wendy.tudor@vermont.gov
Carl Bohlen Community Development Specialist,
Franklin, Grand Isle, Lamoille, Orange and Washington Counties
802-828-5215 carl.bohlen@vermont.gov
Nathan Cleveland Community Development Specialist
Caledonia, Essex, Orleans, Windham and Windsor Counties
802-828-2998 nathan.cleveland@vermont.gov
Claire Forbes Community Development Specialist
Addison, Bennington, Chittenden, and Rutland Counties
802-828-1256 claire.forbes@vermont.gov

Department of Tourism & Marketing (VDTM)

Megan Smith Commissioner, VDTM 802-505-5800 megan.smith@vermont.gov
Steve Cook Deputy Commissioner, VDTM 802-522-2896 steve.cook@vermont.gov
Catherine Brooks Cultural Heritage Tourism Coordinator 802-505-0753 catherine.brooks@vermont.gov
David Burnell Marketing Coordinator 802-828-3367 david.burnell@vermont.gov
Laura Peterson Director of Communications 802-522-7323 laura.peterson@vermont.gov
Greg Gerdel Research & Operations Chief 802-828-5597 greg.gerdel@vermont.gov
Patrick MacCormack Digital Marketing Coordinator 802-828-1945 patrick.maccormack@vermont.gov
Jerri Lamson Admin. Services Coordinator 802-828-5774 jerri.lamson@vermont.gov
Christiane Skinner Sales Manager for International & Domestic Tourism 802-498-5493 christiane.skinner@vermont.gov

Vermont Life Magazine

Bill Anderson Managing Editor 802-828-3792 bill.anderson@vermont.gov
Sky Barsch Associate Publisher 802-828-5535 sky.barsch@vermont.gov
Vacant Financial Specialist 802-828-3242  
Julie George Business Manager 802-828-5533 julie.george@vermont.gov
David Goodman Production Manager 802-828-5534 david.goodman@vermont.gov
Paul Noseworthy-Williams Publishing Assistant 802-828-1680 paul.noseworthy.williams@vermont.gov
Mary Hegarty Nowlan Editor 802-828-5538 mary.nowlan@vermont.gov
Joe Rossi Shipping Manager 802-828-5536 joe.rossi@vermont.gov
Judy Thurlow Managing Editor, Vermont Life Media 802-828-5532 judy.thurlow@vermont.gov

Administration

Sharon Batdorff Administrative Assistant 802-828-1093 sharon.batdorff@vermont.gov
Kiersten Bourgeois Senior Project Manager 802-793-4899 kiersten.bourgeois@vermont.gov
Claudia Clark Financial Manager 802-828-3238 claudia.clark@vermont.gov
Katie Corrigan Business Administrator 802-828-1744 katie.corrigan@vermont.gov
Christine Dewyea Contract and Grants Administrator 802-828-5678 christine.dewyea@vermont.gov
Kathy Holt Financial Specialist 802-828-5206 kathy.holt@vermont.gov
Alex Ibey IT Project Manager 802-272-1670 alex.ibey@vermont.gov
Ken Jones Economic Research Analyst 802-828-3119 Kenneth.Jones@vermont.gov
John Kessler General Counsel 802-828-5202 john.kessler@vermont.gov
Lucie MacAskill Financial Manager 802-828-5213 lucie.macaskill@vermont.gov
David Metraux Director of Information Technology & Performance Management 802-999-4431 david.metraux@vermont.gov
Melissa Prindiville Database Administrator 802-461-7115 melissa.prindiville@vermont.gov
Jonathan Rood Information Technology Analyst 802-522-5827 jon.rood@vermont.gov
Trisha Standen IT Project Manager 802-505-5552 trisha.standen@vermont.gov
Katheran Thayer Gosselin ACCD Administrative Services Director 802-249-2078 kathy.thayer-gosselin@vermont.gov
Charlie Zimmermann Senior Information Technologist 802-272-4021 charlie.zimmermann@vermont.gov

Vermont Center for Geographic Information

Mike Brouillette GIS Technology Project Manager 802-882-3008 mike.brouillette@vermont.gov
Ivan Brown Database Administrator 802-882-3005 ivan.brown@vermont.gov
Leslie Pelch Technical Project Manager III 802-882-3002 leslie.pelch@vermont.gov
Steve Sharp Information Technology Specialist III 802-882-3006 steve.sharp@vermont.gov

Chief Marketing Office (CMO)

Heather Pelham Chief Marketing Officer 802-828-3208 heather.pelham@vermont.gov
Vacant Marketing Manager 802-828-3208