Staff Directory / Contact Us

The Agency of Commerce and Community Development is comprised of the following areas:

Patricia Moulton Secretary 802-828-5204
Lucy Leriche Deputy Secretary 802-828-5204
Lori Camp Executive Assistant  802-828-5204

Department of Economic Development (DED)

Lisa Gosselin
Commissioner, DED
Shelley Pembroke Administrative Services Coordinator  802-828-5765

Business Recruitment

Kiersten Bourgeois Senior Project Manager 802-793-4899
Fred Kenney
Executive Director, Economic Progress Council

Business Support

Jared Duval  Director 802-272-2461
Ken Horseman Senior Economic Development Specialist 802-777-6200

Captive Insurance

Dan Towle Financial Services Director 802-828-5232

EB-5 Vermont Regional Center

Brent Raymond International Trade Director 802-522-2540
Becky Fu International Trade & Foreign Investment Specialist 802-272-0543

Office of the Creative Economy

Vacant Director    

Vermont Economic Progress Council (VEPC)

Fred Kenney Executive Director 802-777-8192
Kimberly Woolaver Grants Management Specialist 802-828-3230

Vermont Global Trade Partnership (VGTP)

Brent Raymond International Trade Director 802-522-2540
Becky Fu International Trade & Foreign Investment Specialist 802-272-0543

Vermont Procurement Technical Assistance Center (VT PTAC)

Robin Miller Director - Montpelier Office 802-522-2526
Craig Baden Procurement Counselor I - Rutland Office
(Rutland, Bennington Counties)
Babette Lizotte Procurement Counselor II – Burlington Office
(Chittenden, Franklin, Grand Isle Counties)
Angela Owen Technology & Program Technician - Montpelier Office 802-828-5237
Brenda Plastridge Procurement Counselor  - Newport Office
Partnership w/Vt Small Business Development Center
(Essex, Orleans, Calendonia Counties)
Joanne Spaulding Procurement Specialist – Montpelier Office
(Addison, Lamoille, Orange, Washington Counties)
Ed Williams Procurement Counselor I - Springfield Office
(Windham, Windsor Counties)

Vermont Training Program

Beth Demers Workforce Training Program Director 802-355-2725
Jess Simon Program Coordinator 802-828-5241

Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD)

Noelle MacKay Commissioner 802-828-5216
Jennifer Hollar Deputy Commissioner 802-828-5208
Kitty Sweet Executive Assistant  802-828-3080
Dale Azaria General Counsel 802-828-5245

Community Planning &  Revitalization

Chris Cochran Director 802-828-5212
John E. Adams Planning Coordinator 802-828-0162
Richard Amore Planning Coordinator 802-828-5229
Wendy Rice Planning Coordinator 802-828-1365
Faith Ingulsrud Planning Coordinator 802-828-5228
Annina Seiler Grants Administrator 802-828-1948
Gary Holloway Downtown Program Coordinator 802-828-3220

Grants Management

Ann Karlene Kroll Grants Management Director 802-828-5225
Cassie Bell Grants Management Specialist 802-828-5211
Ray Marzbani Sr. Grants Management Analyst 802-828-5226
Tamera Pariseau Grants Management Specialist, Disaster Recovery 802-828-3671
Kate Fournier Environmental Officer 802-828-1357


Arthur Hamlin
Housing Program Coordinator - Mobile Home Parks
Shaun Gilpin Housing Policy Specialist 802-828-1346

Division for Historic Preservation

Laura Trieschmann State Historic Preservation Officer 802-828-3222
Yvonne Benney Basque Historic Resources Specialist 802-828-1381
Devin Colman State Architectural Historian 802-828-3043
Caitlin Corkins Tax Credits & Grants Coordinator 802-828-3047
Scott Dillon Survey Archeologist 802- 272-7358
James Duggan Historic Preservation Review Coordinator 802-477-2288
John Dumville State Owned Historic Sites Section Chief 802-828-3051
Celine Edson Financial Administrator 802-828-5203
Judith Ehrlich Director of Operations 802-828-3049
Jess Robinson State Archeologist 802-272-2509
Debra Sayers Administrative Services Coordinator 802-828-3213
Trudy Thomas Administrative Assistant 802-828-3540
William Jenney State Owned Historic Sites Regional Administrator 802-672-3773
Elsa Gilbertson State Owned Historic Sites Regional Administrator 802-759-2412
Mary Lou Chicote Bennington Monument Caretaker 802-477-0550

Vermont Community Development Program (VCDP)

Josh Hanford Director 802-828-5201
Cindy Blondin Grants Specialist 802-828-5219
Wendy Tudor Grants Specialist 802-828-5249
Carl Bohlen Community Development Specialist,
Franklin, Grand Isle, Lamoille, Orange and Washington Counties
Nathan Cleveland Community Development Specialist
Caledonia, Essex, Orleans, Windham and Windsor Counties
Lisa Ryan Community Development Specialist
Addison, Bennington, Chittenden, and Rutland Counties

Department of Tourism & Marketing (VDTM)

Megan Smith Commissioner, VDTM 802-505-5800
Steve Cook Deputy Commissioner, VDTM 802-522-2896
Catherine Brooks Cultural Heritage Tourism Coordinator 802-505-0753
David Burnell Marketing Coordinator 802-828-3367
Laura Peterson Director of Communications 802-522-7323
Greg Gerdel Research & Operations Chief 802-828-5597
Patrick MacCormack Digital Marketing Coordinator 802-828-1945
Mike Osborne Admin. Services Coordinator 802-828-5774
Christiane Skinner Sales Manager for International & Domestic Tourism 802-498-5493

Vermont Life Magazine

Bill Anderson Managing Editor 802-828-3792
Sky Barsch Associate Publisher 802-828-5535
Tammy Duprey Business Manager's Assistant 802-828-3242
Julie George Business Manager 802-828-5533
David Goodman Production Manager 802-828-5534
Paul Noseworthy-Williams Publishing Assistant 802-828-1680
Mary Hegarty Nowlan Editor 802-828-5538
Joe Rossi Shipping Manager 802-828-5536
Judy Thurlow Managing Editor, Vermont Life Media 802-828-5532


Sharon Batdorff Administrative Assistant 802-828-1093
Kiersten Bourgeois Senior Project Manager 802-793-4899
Claudia Clark Financial Manager 802-828-3238
Christine Dewyea Contract and Grants Administrator 802-828-5678
Kathy Holt Financial Specialist 802-828-5206
Alex Ibey IT Technical Project Manager 802-272-1670
Ken Jones Economic Research Analyst 802-828-3119
John Kessler General Counsel 802-828-5202
Lucie MacAskill Financial Manager 802-828-5213
David Metraux Director of Information Technology & Performance Management 802-999-4431
Melissa Prindiville Information Technology Specialist III 802-461-7115
Jonathan Rood Information Technology Analyst 802-522-5827
Trisha Standen Technical Project Manager 802-505-5552
Katheran Thayer Gosselin ACCD Administrative Services Director 802-249-2078
Charlie Zimmermann Senior Information Technologist 802-272-4201

Chief Marketing Office (CMO)

Vacant Chief Marketing Officer    
Heather Pelham Marketing Specialist 802-828-3208